Surviving a Cranky Day

Today was a cranky day. Everyone in my family was, in a word, cranky. Two cranky kids with two cranky parents sets the tone for… a lot of crankiness.

Since I’m in the midst of working on a month of thankfulness, I had to work hard to come up with something to be thankful for today. Don’t get me wrong, I could think of a lot of little silly things. Warm socks. Peppermint tea. Central heating (baby, it’s cold outside!). But in general, I have to admit, that I truly was thankful the day was over, the kids were in bed and I could sit on my couch and watch mindless television.

Some days, that’s just the best you can do.

This entry was posted in It's My Life, Things You Won't Find in Parenting Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

