Why Haven’t You Told Me About Greek Yogurt?

Not a paid endorsement. Just my current fave.

Not a paid endorsement. Just my current fave.

I’m loving Greek yogurt. Finally, a yogurt that actually is filling. I know, I’m so late to the party on this one.

I have trouble getting enough protein in my diet. I’m not really fond of protein, never have been. It’s an issue for me, as I spend much of my youth and early adulthood living on carbs and adrenaline. Not a good combo, let me tell you.

But now, of course, I’m 40. And I need to take better care of myself. I’ve been using Spark People to track my diet. I’ve noticed a few things in the process. The first is, I don’t eat enough protein.

So when the little Greek yogurt container said, “2X Protein of regular yogurt,” I grabbed it.

It’s thicker. It’s creamier. I definitely need that little touch of honey. But I really, really like the fact that I can eat a serving of Greek yogurt and feel full.

Why didn’t you tell me about this?

This entry was posted in It's My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

